Our governing board of directors is elected by participating members at an annual general assembly for a two-year term. Our association is known to be dynamic and the involvement of members and directors is high. Our directors are representatives of various sectors of the pleasure boating industry as stipulated in our bylaws. This insures fair and balanced representation of our industry as whole and coordinated efforts in order to honour our mission.


Walter Timmerman, CMC Électronique | representing service members


André Côté, Drummondville Marine | representing Boat Dealers

Secretary - Treasurer

Louis Ducharme, Atelier nautique Richelieu | representing Manufacturers


Marc-André Thomas, Groupe Thomas Marine | representing Boat Dealers
Jean-Philippe Martin-Dubois, Princecraft | representing Manufacturers
Stéphan Bourgeois, APSQ | representing Pleasure Boaters
Ginette McDuff, Association Sogerive - Marina Port de plaisance Réal-Bouvier | representing Marinas
Bernard Mondou, Mathias Marine Sports | representing Marinas
Georges Leblanc, Parc nautique Lévy | representing Quebec Nautical Stations
 | co-opted member